Skip to main content
Imagen de cabecera

Board of Directors

Daniel Villalba

Director, independent and Chairman of the Board

Daniel Villalba was previously a Professor of Business Economics at the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid. He also previously served as the CEO of Inverban, a broker and investment bank, and independent board member of Vueling, an airline currently part of International Airlines Group, Abengoa and the Madrid Stock Exchange, as well as a board member of several private companies. He also has written more than fifty academic papers and books. Mr. Villalba holds a Master of Science in Operations Research from Stanford University, a Master of Science in Business Administration from the University of Massachusetts and a PhD in Economics from the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid.

Santiago Seage

Chief Executive Officer and Director

Mr. Seage was named Chief Executive Officer of Atlantica Yield when the Company was created in December 2013. Between May and November 2015, he resigned as Chief Executive Officer of Atlantica Yield to serve as Chief Executive Officer of Abengoa S.A. and during this period he remained involved in Atlantica Yield as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

In 2006 he was named Abengoa Solar's CEO. Before joining Abengoa, he was a partner with McKinsey & Company. Mr. Seage holds a degree in Business Management from ICADE University in Madrid.

Ian Robertson


Mr. Robertson is a founder of Algonquin and currently serves as Algonquin’s CEO.  He has close to 30 years of experience in the development, financing, acquisition and operation of electric power generating projects and in the operation of diversified regulated utilities.  Mr. Robertson is an electrical engineer who holds a Bachelor of Applied Science degree (University of Waterloo), a Professional Engineering designation, a Master of Business Administration degree (York University), and a Global Professional Master of Laws degree (University of Toronto). He is also a CFA® charterholder and a Chartered Director (C.Dir. - McMaster University).

Christopher Jarratt


Mr. Jarratt is a founder of Algonquin and currently serves as Algonquin’s Vice Chair.  He has nearly 30 years of experience in the independent electric power and utility sectors. Mr. Jarratt holds an Honors Bachelor of Science degree (University of Guelph), a Professional Engineering designation and is a Chartered Director (C.Dir.). Mr. Jarratt was co-recipient of the 2007 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year finalist award.

Jack Robinson

Director, independent

Mr. Robinson has served as a director since our formation in 2014. Mr. Robinson is Vice Chairman and Portfolio Manager at Trillium Asset Management. He also serves on the advisory board of several institutions including ACORE (American Council on Renewable Energy), EFW (Energy, Food & Water) and Bambeco (Sustainable Housewares). He holds a Bachelor's degree from Brown University.

Robert Dove

Director, independent

Mr. Robert Dove serves as a Senior Advisor of the Carlyle Group. Previously, he was a partner, managing director and a co-head of Carlyle Infrastructure Fund. He also held various executive positions at Bechtel Group Inc. and UBS Securities.

Andrea Brentan

Director, independent

Mr. Andrea Brentan has extensive experience in the power sector. He currently serves as a senior advisor to Bain Capital. Prior to that, he was the CEO of Endesa, an international utility from 2009 to 2014. Mr. Brentan has also held different executive positions at Enel, Alstom Power and ABB.

Francisco J. Martinez

Director, independent

Mr. Francisco J. Martinez has more than 30 years of experience as certified public accountant. Until 2013, Mr. Martinez was a partner at PwC in charge of the Energy sector, including audit, legal and tax. He also served as the deputy director for economy at the energy regulator of Spain (CNE) between 1995 and 1998.